Busy Summer

Hello all!
it has been a busy spring and summer in our home, so I thought I would post a little update :o)

This spring, we were convicted about dumping the rest of our debt so we could be 100% debt free.  This meant selling our lovely farmhouse.  After some thought, we decided that since the tenent who lived in our rental had moved out, it would make the most sense to move in our rental so that we could get the house ready to sell.  While we were doing to fixing up on the farmhouse house, we went ahead and listed it.  We met a really nice couple who loved it (they  homeschool and have 5 kids as well), and have signed a contract on it!  Lord willing, we should close in October! 

Our other big news is that I am expecting again!  I had an early miscarriage (my first ever miscarriage) in April, but the Lord choose to open my womb quickly after the miscarriage.  I am due on January 21, 2012!  That makes me 21 weeks :o)  We are very excited to be welcoming a sixth child into our home and hearts :o)  The Lord is so good.

We have also started our homeschooling for the year.  It is going wonderful and I have 4 students this year.  Of course, Jeremiah, who is now 2, also joins us for school, but his favorite school activity is to color HIMSELF when I’m not looking :o)  The two’s really are so fun and boys will keep you on your toes, that for sure!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Love in Christ,
Dana


9 thoughts on “Busy Summer

  1. If you are lucky enough you might get the same replica watch for a lower price elsewhere. A replica watch is a replica watch and a replica watch can never replace the original.

    Like

  2. Very good presentation. I am too appreciated get this post. i know that a lot of people know about this valentines day.

    Like

  3. Our other big news is that I am expecting again! I had an early miscarriage (my first ever miscarriage) in April, but the Lord choose to open my womb quickly after the miscarriage. I am due on January 21, 2012! That makes me 21 weeks :o) We are very excited to be welcoming a sixth child into our home and hearts :o) The Lord is so good.

    Like

  4. Huawei Honor 3 features a 4.7-inch HD display. The device is powered by a 1.5GHz quad-core K3V2 processor paired with 2GB of RAM.

    Like

  5. After some thought, we decided that since the tenent who lived in our rental had moved out, it would make the most sense to move in our rental so that we could get the house ready to sell.

    Like

Leave a comment